Meetings

Meetings for 2017: The Society meets once per month. PLEASE NOTE CHANGES FOR 2017 - MONTHLY MEETINGS WILL BE HELD AT GREENHILLS NEIGHBOURHOOD HOUSE. A BBQ will be held instead of the March meeting (details closer to the date) Special General Meetings (SGM) are held on alternate Fridays ("odd" months starting in January) at Greenhills Neighbourhood House: Community Drive, off St Helena Road, and the informal Forums are held on the alternate Saturday ("even" months starting in February) also at Greenhills Neighbourhood House. Any changes to the venue, dates or times will posted on this site so please check regularly before the meeting date. All new members and visitors are most welcome to attend these informative and friendly meetings. The History Resource Centre is open on Thursdays between 10:00am and 3:00pm., and on selected Saturdays at corner of Glenauburn and Para Road, Lower Plenty 3093. SATURDAY OPEN DAYS (1.00pm tp 4.00pm) at Historical Resource Centre - 11/02/17, 08/04/17, 10/06/17, 12/08/17, 14/10/17. Greensborough Historical Society Inc. 2017 Meeting Schedule 27/01/17 Friday 1.15 pm SGM – GHNC 25/02/17 Saturday 1.15 pm SGM – GHNC - Our topic will be The Springthorpe Project 31/03/17 Friday 12.00 noon (NOTE SPECIAL START TIME DUE TO BBQ) War Memorial Park 29/04/17 Saturday 1.15 pm Forum - ANZAC MEETING – GHNC 26/05/17 Friday 1.15 pm SGM – GHNC 24/06/17 Saturday 1.15 pm Forum – GHNC 28/07/17 Friday 1.15 pm SGM – GHNC 26/08/17 Saturday 1.15 pm Forum – GHNC 22/09/17 Friday 1.15 pm AGM – GHNC 28/10/17 Saturday 1.15 pm Heritage Meeting VENUE - to be advised 24/11/17 Friday 1.15 pm SGM – GHNC GHNH – Greenhills Neighbourhood House (Community Drive, off St Helena Rd) Committee Meetings 2016 Historical Resource Centre (34 Glenauburn Rd, Lower Plenty.) Wednesday 7.00 pm Committee HRC Contact Noel or other Committee members with your suggestions for activities or projects.